Pacific Nations Cup


The inaugural Nations Cup-Pacific, hosted by Tennis Fiji, was held at the Regional Training Centre in Lautoka, Fiji. The top 64 players from 15 member Nations of Pacific Oceania competed in this Event which was a pilot by the ITF for the World and it gave these players from Class C Nations the opportunity to play in a “Davis Cup/Fed Cup” type event for their country; an opportunity they only currently have under the Pacific Oceania Team umbrella. This was an outstanding success and was primarily funded by the ITF as part of the 2018 Pacific Assistance Budget. This will also take place in 2019.
The inaugural winners and runners up were:

Men: Tahiti (Winners) and Vanuatu (Runners Up)

Women: Northern Marianas Is (Winners) and Samoa (Runners Up)

The final placings were:

1 Tahiti Northern Marianas Islands
2 Vanuatu Samoa
3 Solomon Islands Oceania Combined 2
4 Cook Islands Cook Islands
5 Samoa Vanuatu
6 Fiji Solomon Islands
7 Oceania Combined Oceania Combined 1
8 Kiribati Fiji
9 Northern Marianas Islands Tonga
10 American Samoa American Samoa
11 Tuvalu Federated States of Micronesia
12 Tonga  
13 Fiji Development  
14 Federated States of Micronesia  

2019 -Lautoka, Fiji

For the 2nd consecutive year Fiji hosted the Pacific Nations Cup, funded by the ITF, as part of their commitment to provide high level Team Competition to Class C Nations in a Davis/Fed Cup Format. 62 players competed from 14 Pacific Nations (American Samoa, Cook Islands. Fiji, Federated States of Micronesia, Kiribati, Norfolk Island, Northern Marianas Islands, Nauru, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tahiti, Tuvalu, Vanuatu).

14 Men’s Teams and 9 Women’s Teams competed in the initial Round Robin Pool Matches of the Teams Event with final direct elimination play-off for the Medal Matches. For the second consecutive year the Tahiti Men’s Team won the Men’s Event of the 2019 Pacific Nations Cup beating Fiji 2-1 in the Final. The Samoa Women’s Team won the Women’s Team Event beating Fiji 2-1 in the Final.


1 Tahiti Samoa
2 Fiji Fiji
3 American Samoa Vanuatu
4 Samoa Solomon Islands
5 Solomon Islands Cook Islands
6 Kiribati Am. Samoa/Fiji Development Combined
7 Tuvalu Kiribati
8 Vanuatu Norfolk Islands
9 Northern Marianas Islands Tuvalu
10 Fiji Development  
11 Norfolk Islands  
12 Nauru  
13 Federated States of Micronesia  
14 Cook Islands