AO Pathway Sponsorship


Applications for the 2016 Australian Open Pathway Grant are now open. The application criteria and guide lines can be accessed here AUSTRALIAN OPEN PACIFIC PATHWAY 2016

This is now the 3rd year that this generous initiative by Tennis Australia has been in place .

The attachment above details:

  • how to apply with the eligibility and application criteria and conditions
  • that applications close on 1 August 2016
  • All application should be emailed to Bruce Osborne at Tennis Australia at


At the AGM in April 2014, the President of the OTF, Steve Healy, announced that Tennis Australia would be providing a $50,000 annual sponsorship through the Australian Open with an intended roughly 50/50 focus of this money on equipment provision and grants to Nations.

The intent was to provide sustainable long term benefit for OTF Nations. Subsequently Bruce Osborne has put together an application document with the criteria for funding allocation. This is as follows: AO Pacific Pathway Application and Terms and Conditions June 2014

It was intended that Tennis 10s should form part of the expenditure proposals to enable the participation base to be enhanced. This sponsorship will take effect on the 1st July and is an annual sponsorship from Tennis Australia

The following urls will assist you with access to information to help you fill out your AO Sponsorship Form :

Additionally the following link will assist you see what TIS Hot Shots is:





Latest News
November 14, 2017

Abigail Tere-Apisah Reaches Career High Singles Ranking of 339

Abigail Tere-Apisah has reached a career high singles ranking of 339 when the WTA Rankings were released earlier this week following outstanding results in the Australian ITF Circuit where she reached the singles final of the Cairns $25,000; the quarters

October 27, 2017

2018 “Draft” ITF Junior Oceania Calendar

The “Draft” of the 2018 ITF Junior Circuit Events in Oceania has just been released ITF Junior Circuits Oceania 2018 draft 27 Oct 2017 The July-December 2018 Events will be confirmed in March 2018 at the ITF Juniors Meeting

October 24, 2017

Tennis Australia Elects Its First Female President and Chair

Tennis Australia has elected its first female President and Chair. Jetstar Group CEO Jayne Hrdlicka was elected to the role this morning, replacing retiring President and Chair, Chris Freeman AM. The Media Release can be accessed here Airline boss to

October 20, 2017

Final Pool Play Results-WTA Future Stars Singapore

Round Robin Play has now been completed for Saoirse Breen (FIJ) and Brookie Ma’asi (TGA) at the WTA Future Stars Event in Singapore. The results from the final day of Pool Play are WTA Future Stars 2017 – Results after

October 19, 2017

Results of WTA Future Stars, Singapore-Day 2, Wednesday 18 October

Pacific Oceania Players, Saoirse Breen (FIJ) and Brookie Ma’asi (TGA) had mixed results on Day 2 of the WTA Future Stars Event in Singapore yesterday. Results  from yesterday: WTA Future Stars 2017 – Results after Wednesday.  Round Robin Points are:   WTA

Upcoming Events
AEC v1.0.4